Our Board

The backbone of our school

At every level, our students are guided by dedicated and well-experienced leaders.


CMH is proud to employ a faculty of all Montessori-certified teachers – all our educators are members of the American Montessori Society. We are also affiliated with and a member school of the Cincinnati Montessori Society. More importantly, our entire staff follows the authentic Montessori philosophy and its singular method of interacting with and supporting children at their most critical junctures in development and education.

Our low student-to-teacher ratio gives teachers time and opportunity for instruction that is authentically individual. They observe and interact one-on-one to determine strengths, uncover weaknesses and support each appropriately. With teachers as guides, learning occurs in small groups or with students in partnership as mentors.

As an educational institution, CMH is affiliated with the American Montessori Society. As a Cincinnati private school governed by a board of trustees, elected members oversee and direct general school business in collaboration with our school director, such as financial health, operational issues, fundraising and recruitment.

Our care of the child should be governed, not by the desire to make him learn things, but by the endeavor always to keep burning within him that light which is called intelligence

- Maria Montessori


Board of Trustees
Franco Medeiros, President
Principal Engineer, P&G

Donna Chrobot-Mason, Ph.D.,
Vice President
Associate Professor of Psychology, University of Cincinnati

Melissa DiMuro, Member
Global Engineering Organizational and Development Talent Leader, GE Aviation

John Chevalier, Treasurer
Vice President Investor Relations, P&G

Andrea Switzer, Secretary
Paper Sector Strategic Technology Development, P&G

Casey Reed
Director, Children’s Meeting House

John Phenix, Chair Building & Grounds Committee
Seniors Teacher, Children’s Meeting House

Susan Maggard, Chair Marketing Committee
Digital Marketing Director, Luxottica

Charlie Halcomb, CPA, Member
Senior Accounting and Audit Associate, Cassady Schiller CPA's and Advisors

Christine Hillerich, Member
Sales Administration, RPMI Packaging, Inc.

Stephanie Meinberg, Member
Senior Writer, St. Gregory Group

Jill Wilson, Member
Former CMH Teacher